Office of Philanthropy Hosts Annual Kennedy Krieger Society Reception

tags: Event Recaps Unlocking Potential E-News

Three people stand at a podium, one holding a microphone who is presenting.The 22nd annual Kennedy Krieger Society reception took place on May 10 at the home of Henry and Dot Rosenberg. Notable guests included members of the Kennedy Krieger Society, a distinguished group of donors who each make an annual gift of $1,000 or more to the Institute. Kennedy Krieger Institute Board of Directors Chair Howard Miller kicked off the reception by welcoming Society members and thanking them for their generosity and invaluable support to the Institute.

Miller presented two awards at the reception: the Henry A. Rosenberg Jr. Community Award and the Institute’s volunteerism award. The Rosenberg award was given to Revolution Events in honor of the company’s enthusiasm for, and commitment to, the Institute through its involvement in Kennedy Krieger’s Festival of Trees, and it was accepted by Dave Jerome of Revolution Events. The volunteerism award was given to two recipients: Erickson Living, for its overall support for Kennedy Krieger’s Baltimore Running Festival Team, and Morgan Stanley, for its generous financial support and volunteer efforts throughout the Institute. Erickson Living’s Nicolette Boddie, Theresa Hall and Dr. Matt Narrett accepted the award for Erickson Living, and Morgan Stanley’s Jason Dandridge and Sarah Harrison accepted the award for Morgan Stanley.