Early Childhood Development and Education Center is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that has overall fiduciary, programmatic and financial responsibility for the organization.

The Board may include as many as 26 members representing a broad spectrum of the community. Board composition must include at least one parent of a child who received services at the Early Childhood Development and Education Center and three Kennedy Krieger Institute senior staff members. The Early Childhood Development and Education Center Board meets in March, June, September and December.

Current Early Childhood Development and Education Center Board Officers and Members:

  • Amy Solomon, Chair; Hartman Executive Advisors 
  • Leah Hairston, Secretary; Messiah Community Church 
  • Mike Neuman, Treasurer; Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Deborah Badawi, University of Maryland School of Medicine
  • Joshua Becker, Fulton Bank
  • Shawn Becker, Retired
  • Russell Berger, Offit-Kurman
  • Candice Cardwell, AppleTree Early Learning PCS
  • Linda Cameron, Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Edward Feinberg, Retired
  • Shanté Fields, Andana Consulting
  • Ryan Gallagher, J.P. Morgan Chase
  • Esther Gencheva, Baltimore City Public Schools
  • Lauren Lindsay, Merritt Properties, LLC
  • Sarah Monaghan, Arcadis
  • Steven Navaro, Mind Over Machines
  • Tyler Mays, RCM&D
  • Jasmine Simms, Scrub Nail Boutique /&/ Moms as Entrepreneurs
  • Jacqueline Stone, PhD, Kennedy Krieger Institute
  • Daniel Strauch, Aliceanna Collective
  • Juan Webster, Sagamore Pendry
  • Victoria Sulerzyski, Honorary Member