Therapeutic Foster Care Support Group

January 28, 2015, 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm

Therapeutic Foster Care
2901 E. Biddle Street
Baltimore, MD 21213

Professional Development Meetings are provided to support foster, respite, and adoptive parents in their work with children in care. Meeting formats include both formal and informal presentations and interactive workshops. The goal of presentations and workshops are to provide information, training, and skill development opportunities that will support and enhance foster, respite, and adoptive parents in their role.

For More Information:

To RSVP for training and childcare, please contact Daihana Marte at 443-923-3815 or marte@kennedykrieger.org.

Upcoming Trainings:

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Caregiver Affect Management and Self-Care Tools

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Consistent Response & Behavior Management Strategies

Thursday, February 26, 2015

11 AM - 1 PM

Sexual Trauma Intervention

Saturday, March 14, 2015

8:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Tools and Interventions Utilized in Therapeutic Foster Care

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Permanency Group

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Food Nutrition, and Trauma

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Psychopharmacology

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Transition Support Group

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Preparing Youth for Transition, Part I

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Preparing Youth for Transition, Part II (DDA/IFS Focus)

Saturday, June 20, 2015

TBD

Resource Fair

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Permanency Group

Thursday, July 16, 2015

11 AM - 1 PM

Understanding Autism and Developmental Disabilities

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Support Group

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

ARC Informed Behavior Interventions

Wednesday, August 19, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Permanency Group

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

FOCUS Group

Saturday, September 19, 2015

8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

Best Family Center Practice

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Support Group

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Treatment of Youth with Developmental Disabilities

Wednesday, Novmeber 4, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Sex Trafficking

Wednesday, Novmeber 18, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Understanding Permanency in Foster Care

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Alumni Expert Panel

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Permanency Group

Publications

Read inspiring stories, news and updates about the Institute's patient care, research, special education, professional training, and community programs.

 

Resource Finder

 

A free resource that provides access to information and support for individuals and families living with developmental disabilities.